top of page

More than just the gym


Balance. Wellness. Three dimensional fitness. What exactly is all of that stuff and how to I achieve it? Here is the secret, it depends who YOU are and what inspires you. As mother nature has graced us with beautiful weather I am reminded that there is more to my life than just the gym and there is more I love to do than just lift weights.

Summer is the time when I actually enjoy running! Well, as much as I could enjoy running. I like to run outside, feel the warm breeze against my skin, and smell the summer air. Winter time I honestly never hit the treadmill. It just isn't my thing.

One of my biggest passions in life is horseback riding and this summer is particularly exciting because I have a new horse! If you have never ridden a horse before you have NO idea what kind of workout it is! Of course every horse is different but it takes a lot of core strength and endurance.

What is the other passion in my life that I enjoy to the fullest in the summer? Reading! I love to read and there is nothing better than laying in the hammock with a good book in my hand.

My summer is filled with golfing, horses, books, and running. I do lift weights 3-4 days a week in the summer but my priorities shift away from my winter routine and include hiking, running, and enjoying mother nature.

Balance to me means the ability to enjoy everything I want to enjoy, yes that includes ice cream. Wellness is the feeling of contentment with oneself. I am happy that my body is strong and my mind is always curious and imaginative.

I hope you find your own balance this summer and I wish you mental and physical wellness.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page