top of page

Working on your weaknesses


We all have them...areas that we know we aren't exactly excelling at. For some people it is their strength training, others it is cardio training, and for most people I would say it is flexibility training.

I suck at yoga! I truly struggle to think of a time when I have put a yoga DVD on and actually finished it, unless you count Bob Harper or Jillian Micheal's DVDs, which most people don't. I NEED to get into more flexibility training for the betterment of my fitness routine and I am pretty excited to be doing a Strength and Stretch class with my friend Shirley of Breathe Move Be. Basically if I don't incorporate it into my workouts I really avoid doing it.

Flexibility training is vital to your overall fitness and muscle longevity. It is great if I can lift heavy shit and put it down, but over the years it will begin to take a toll on me if I am not training my body to be well rounded.

This year I have set some personal and business goals for myself and I urge all of my clients to do the same. Good for you if you already incorporate Yoga into your daily lives, I aspire to get there one day myself!

Reevaluate your goals weekly, monthly, and yearly and set actual deadlines for yourself. You aren't going to reach those goals unless you make yourself accountable!

Your fitness journey shouldn't be one dimensional, you shouldn't ONLY lift weights, do run training, or practice yoga, you should be working towards 3D fitness that incorporates all of those areas!

Good luck to everyone on becoming the HEALTHIEST version of yourself in 2016!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page